Good Day

Today was a good day. I am still in the midst of waiting for a job to start in December and the Lord is blessing me and helping me to not be anxious. I took a walk with my girlfriend tonight – I love taking walks with her. Lindsay brings out the very best in me like nobody else I have ever met. She makes me feel like I have it all together but she brings me back to the ground when my ego starts flying away into the clouds.

Have you ever met a person who can say nothing but yet you know everything that is on their mind? Have you ever met a person who can make you laugh when you’re upset? I’ve got the best Godly woman in the world for my girlfriend – she amazes me with how much she wants to just do the right thing and yet she looks to me to lead her – I could not ask for a better partner in life and I love her so much.

~ by mattdb84 on September 27, 2006.

One Response to “Good Day”

  1. I love you!!!!! I could not have dreamed of a better partner than you!

Leave a Reply

 
