Is a Youth Pastor allowed to be Frustrated on a Sunday?

I said it; i’m frustrated. I have been at my church for just almost a year and am waiting to get paid in some form or function. Back last spring in about March or April, we had a church meeting and discussed the possibility of an after-school program for students in the middle school grades. This past summer my pastor approached me and asked if I would like to be in charge of this – that way I could be getting paid even though the church itself didn’t have the money to pay me. We were planning on raising funds to cover staffing, equipment and other needs. It turns out that we were not able to start in September as was origonally planned so I was left without a job ( my last job ended in September and I was couning on this program to fill in right where the other job left off).

As it turns out, we still need to do quite a bit of work to get this thing up and running by January of this coming year (2007) in 3 months. How we are going to do this, I have absolutely no clue. But I have been faithful with my giving back to God – he graciously gives me enough money to live on and I want to give back his left-over money. I am worried that I will not have a job come this January and I am worried that my bills that need to be paid until January might not get paid for the lack of money. I trust God and he will provide for all my NEEDS according to his riches in Heaven. I have placed my trust in Him and will continue to trust and obey. As long as He wants me here, I’ll stay.

~ by mattdb84 on October 9, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
